University of Cambridge

Click here to learn more about The University of Cambridge.*

The University of Cambridge in Cambridge, United Kingdom, is an elite higher educational institution that consistently ranks  as one of the top five  colleges in the world. A group of scholars who left Oxford started Cambridge in 1209, and it officially received a charter as a university from King Henry III in 1231.

[Editor’s Note: Browse the Cambridge University shop by clicking here!]

About the University of Cambridge

As the third oldest university in the world, the University of Cambridge, also referred to as Cambridge University, maintains an endowment of roughly £4.3 billion to support the functions and research projects in a variety of subjects like mathematics and science.

Cambridge has developed into one of the premier academic institutions in the world with notable alumni such as Isaac Newton, Charles Darwin, and Zadie Smith.

The University of Cambridge operates on a college system, which separates the students into 31 established institutions scattered in the town of Cambridge. The six main schools of study represented by each include Arts and Humanities, Biological Sciences, Clinical Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Technology.

University of Cambridge

Explore Cambridge University online!

* is not affiliated with the University of Cambridge